Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   August 2017   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
3
Close
Storytelling at Trailside Center
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
4
Close
Music in the Park
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM | Lee’s Summit,MO
6
Close
Water Ways Exhibit at Eudora Community Museum
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Eudora,KS
Water/Ways Smithsonian Exhibition
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Eudora,KS
7
Close
Ambassador's Monday--The Buffalo Soldiers
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM | Raytown,MO
15
Close
Eudora and the Civil War
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Eudora,KS
18
Close
Music in the Park
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM | Lee’s Summit,MO
Oak Hill Cemetery Tour
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM | Lawrence,KS
19
Close
1920's Book Club at the Farmhouse
10:00 PM - 11:30 AM | Shawnee,KS
Genealogy and History Fair
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM | Manhattan,KS
Crosby Kemper Award Presentation and Festivities
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
22
Close
Lexington Community Fair
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM | Lexington,MO
23
Close
Babe Ruth's Baseball
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM | Shawnee,KS
Lexington Community Fair
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM | Lexington,MO
24
Close
Lexington Community Fair
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM | Lexington,MO
26
Close
Lexington Community Fair
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM | Lexington,MO
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Hidden Treasures: Staff Favorites from the Watkins Collections

See the new exhibiting highlighting favorite artifacts and their fascinating stories. On view through the end of the year.


Date:
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 09, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, September 01, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Show More
Location: Watkins Museum of History
1047 Massachusetts St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
get directions
Contact: Will Hickox
(785) 841-4109
Email
Website: Hidden Treasures: Staff Favorites from the Watkins Collections
Cost: Free
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel