Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   November 2019   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Enterprising Women: Lawrence in the Suffrage Movement

2020 marks the 100th anniversary of women's suffrage. The struggle for the vote was long and hard fought. Even in winning the vote, not all women were able to access their new enfranchisement for decades, and some communities still struggle today. Kansas was forefront in the fight for women's suffrage, extending the right to vote to Kansas women eight years before national suffrage. The spirit of self-determination forged in Lawrence women’s earliest days shaped the later fight for suffrage.


Date:
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, November 01, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 03, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, November 04, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, November 07, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, November 08, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, November 09, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Show More
Location: Watkins Museum of History
1047 Massachusetts St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
get directions
Contact: Will Hickox
(785) 841-4109
Email
Website: Enterprising Women: Lawrence in the Suffrage Movement
Cost: Free
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel