Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   August 2018   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
1
Close
Informational Meeting
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Lexington,MO
For All the World to See
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
2
Close
Summer of Oz: National Agricultural Center & Hall of Fame
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Bonner Springs,KS
For All the World to See
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
5
Close
Summer of Oz: National Agricultural Center & Hall of Fame
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Bonner Springs,KS
7
Close
Story Walk
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM | Butler,MO
For All the World to See
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
9
Close
For All the World to See
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Kid's Photography Workshop
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM | Topeka,KS
10
Close
For All the World to See
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Museum After Hours
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM | Topeka,KS
12
Close
Homestead Happenings (Day Camp for Children)
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
13
Close
Mahaffie Dinner
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM | Olathe,KS
21
Close
Story Walk
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM | Butler,MO
Not a Crime to Be Poor: Author Peter Edelman
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
26
Close
Dietrich Cabin Open House
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM | Ottawa,KS
30
Close
Field trips Uncorked
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM | Overland Park,KS
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Chisholm Trail: Driving the American West, 1867-2017 Special Exhibit

The Chisholm Trail fundamentally changed the American West, from the beginnings of the cattle industry to the birth of the American Cowboy. Learn about the founding fathers, Jesse Chisholm and Joseph McCoy. Discover how the cowboy became a folk hero through stories, songs, and film clips. A collaboration between Symphony in the Flint Hills and Flint Hills Design with major sponsorship from Lost Trail Soda.


Date:
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 01, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, September 06, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, September 07, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 08, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Location: Kansas Museum of History
6425 SW 6th Ave
Topeka, KS 66615
get directions
Contact: Mary Madden
(785) 272-8681
Email
Website: Chisholm Trail: Driving the American West, 1867-2017 Special Exhibit
Cost: FREE
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel