Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   November 2017   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
1
Close
Homeschool Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM | Topeka,KS
5
Close
Lawbreakers for the Common Good
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM | Oskaloosa,KS
8
Close
NovemBEER at the Watkins
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
10
Close
Boots & Pearls Barn Dance
7:00 PM - 10:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
18
Close
Mahaffie Dinners
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM | Olathe,KS
21
Close
Holiday Lighting Ceremony
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
25
Close
Christmas Candlelight Tour
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
2017 Annual Christmas CandlelightTour
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
28
Close
Exploring the Nooks & Crannies of Kansas
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM | Tonganoxie,KS
Women Writers on the Santa Fe Trail
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM | Tonganoxie,KS
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Hidden Treasures: Staff Favorites from the Watkins Collections

See the new exhibiting highlighting favorite artifacts and their fascinating stories. On view through the end of the year. This exhibit will not be open on Thursday, November 23, but the Watkins wishes you a Happy Thanksgiving Day!


Date:
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 09, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, September 01, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, September 02, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 03, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, September 04, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, September 07, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, September 08, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, September 09, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Show More
Location: Watkins Museum of History
1047 Massachusetts St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
get directions
Contact: Will Hickox
(785) 841-4109
Email
Website: Hidden Treasures: Staff Favorites from the Watkins Collections
Cost: Free
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel